Breaking News
Home / Guitar Albums & Guitar Songs / Clean (Dave Martone)

Clean (Dave Martone)

Martone is a world-class virtuoso, combining amazing speed with a very fluid and exciting style that keeps making me wonder how he does it each time I give this outing a spin. Some comparison with Joe Satriani is inevitable, but he stands on his own and puts out some stellar five star instrumental excursions on this release. You will hear something different with each listening, and some of his runs are so fast I would swear that the engineer purposefully sped the tape up. If you are a fan of Jeff Beck, Satriani, Hideous Sun Demons and/or Liquid Tension Experiment you must have this in your collection. Hear and be amazed.

Original Release Date: September 21, 2008
Label: Magna Carta Records
Copyright: 2008 Magna Carta
Total Length: 46:11

Track Listing

  1. The Goodie Squeegie Song (3:51)
  2. Nail Grinder (4:25)
  3. Bossa Dorado (3:42)
  4. Dinky Pinky (5:57)
  5. Coming Clean (5:35)
  6. Hard Wired (4:03)
  7. If I Was a Piano (3:27)
  8. Moron Face (4:17)
  9. Turn on the Heater (4:16)
  10. Angel Fish (3:46)
  11. Fading Into Change (2:52)



Check Also

Brad Jurjens & Nikki Stringfield Playing ‘Nyctophiliac’

Shred guitar fans will love this piece from Nikki Stringfield (of The Iron Maidens) and ...

Leave a Reply