Breaking News
Home / Latest Guitar News / Prog Metal Band ‘Pyramids On Mars’ Offers Free Download for New Album

Prog Metal Band ‘Pyramids On Mars’ Offers Free Download for New Album

Hamilton, ON based PYRAMIDS ON MARS (the solo creation of guitarist Kevin Estrella) has teamed up with to offer fans a FREE download of the track ‘Battle For Rome’ from the upcoming ten track thriller ‘Echo Cosmic’, which is due out on September 8th to follow 2013’s full length self-titled debut. The album is inspired by Estrella’s fascination of UFO’s including his own encounter, plus compositions that have come to him in dreams and allow him to offer an aural palette of intense, emotional, 3-dimensional, heavy and melodic progressive rock/ metal that includes a range of influences from Baroque classical guitar, classical composers J.S Bach and Antonio Vivaldi along with today’s guitar virtuosos Yngwie Malmsteen and Joe Satriani.

To hear what’s to come from the release, head on over to at the following link and get your free download.


Watch Estrella’s two guitar playthroughs have been released in support of the album.

Battle For Rome

Death Valley Driver

Track Listing: Pyramids On Mars – Echo Cosmic

  1. Dream Division (5:14)
  2. Battle for Rome (5:48)
  3. Death Valley Driver (5:25)
  4. Tribute (2:54)
  5. Heaven’s Gate (6:04)
  6. Sailing the Oceans of Neptune (5:05)
  7. Spectre of Orion (5:36)
  8. Order of the Freemasons (8:09)
  9. Occam’s Razor (6:08)
  10. Echo Cosmic (4:56)



Check Also

The Jimi Hendrix Case

Ever Want To Be Jimi Hendrix?

Enter the world of Jimi Hendrix, police detective. In a world where everyone is Jimi ...

Leave a Reply