Breaking News
Home / Guitar Albums & Guitar Songs / Suspended Animation (John Petrucci)

Suspended Animation (John Petrucci)

While rarely, if ever, heard on mainstream radio, either as a solo artist or in Dream Theater, John Petrucci is one of today’s great guitar players. Having toured almost constantly with Dream Theater, as well as with Joe Satriani and Steve Vai in the infamous G3 Tour, and on various solo projects like Liquid Tension Experiment, Petrucci has added a lot to the guitar community, and this album should be in every guitar players collection.

Petrucci’s debut solo effort takes the listener on a journey through musical soundscapes with his signature shredding combined with melodic compositions that are sure to delight his Dream Theater fans, as well as new listeners. “Suspended Animation” spotlights the brilliance of Dreg’s bassist Dave LaRue and drummer Dave DiCenso who lay down an incredibly thick rhythm foundation for John’s guitar acrobatics. Petrucci’s mix of insanely intricate guitar riffs, brilliant songwriting and instinctive sense of melody has earned him praise and respect in the international guitar community. With legions of rabid fans that consider him the new guitar icon for the 21st century, John’s compositions and playing on “Suspended Animation” represents a razor edged rediscovery of the limitless boundaries of the electric guitar.There’s a little something for almost everyone in here including slow stuff, fast stuff, solos, fresh melodies, shredding heavy enough to incite headbanging – definitely something fans of most genres can enjoy.

9 tracks in playlist, average track length: 6:50
Playlist length: 1 hour 1 minute 30 seconds

Track Listing:

  1. Jaws Of Life (7:29)
  2. Glasgow Kiss (7:48)
  3. Tunnel Vision (6:35)
  4. Wishful Thinking (7:29)
  5. Damage Control (9:15)
  6. Curve (5:22)
  7. Interlude (0:59)
  8. Lost Without You (4:56)
  9. Animate-Inanimate (11:37)

View on



Check Also

Brad Jurjens & Nikki Stringfield Playing ‘Nyctophiliac’

Shred guitar fans will love this piece from Nikki Stringfield (of The Iron Maidens) and ...

Leave a Reply