Breaking News
Home / Guitar Albums & Guitar Songs / Travis Larson Band (Travis Larson Band)

Travis Larson Band (Travis Larson Band)

It's rare to find a collection of instrumental tunes featuring such a consistent high quality of composition and performance. Travis clearly has some serious chops but uses them primarily to execute his musical ideas. What I like best is the ensemle playing…the music is written for a group of 3 talented musicians who sound big and play tight. While the CD showcases Travis' playing, you never get the feel that he's just blowin' notes over some oom-pah accompaniment.

Original Release Date: October 16, 1998
Label: Precision Records
Copyright: (C) 1998 Precision Records

Track Listing:

  1. Nut Boy (3:51)
  2. Short Fuse (3:59)
  3. Nameless (4:37)
  4. The Big Snuggle Up (5:01)
  5. Know Strings Attached (4:44)
  6. Transcendental Dream (4:03)
  7. A.D.D. (4:51)
  8. Counter Parts (3:13)
  9. Window Falls (3:12)
  10. Morse Code (4:23)
  11. Wilma (3:56)
  12. Junkablaja (4:20)
  13. Stratospheric Alien Boundaries (5:52)
  14. Sincerely Yours (3:53)

View on



Check Also

Brad Jurjens & Nikki Stringfield Playing ‘Nyctophiliac’

Shred guitar fans will love this piece from Nikki Stringfield (of The Iron Maidens) and ...

Leave a Reply