Breaking News
Home / Videos / Wes Montgomery: Live In ’65

Wes Montgomery: Live In ’65

It’s sad to admit that I have been playing guitar now for 25+ years, and I thought I had heard all of the “great ones.” Little did I know I was utterly and completely wrong!

Whether jazz is your cup of tea or not, if you consider yourself a guitar player or a fan of great guitar music, you have to give Wes Montgomery a listen. No pick, no distortion. Just amazing guitar playing!

Below is his video entitled “Wes Montgomery: Live In ’65”. The video covers 3 sessions from April 2nd, April 4th, and May 7th, 1965.


Track Listing:

  1. I Love Blues
  2. Nica’s Dream
  3. Love Affair Rehearsal
  4. The End of a Love Affair
  5. Impressions
  6. Twisted Blues
  7. Here’s That Rainy Day
  8. Jingles
  9. Boy Next Door
  10. Four on Six
  11. Full House



Check Also

Cryin’ – Joe Satriani

As stated before, “The Extremist” from Joe Satriani is one of my “must have” albums, ...

Leave a Reply